Three wishes, what do we really want?

Watching Aladdin in panto I was struck with the question of what my three wishes would be?

1. Health for sure… Not to groan as I stand, to be able to run and move like I was 17… Or 7!

2. My second surprised me, it was to be amicable with my ex. It would make mine and my kids lives so much happier. I have tried a few times but I can’t break through, I don’t think it’s possible till the financials are sorted (which he tells me is never) and frankly it’s probably too late. However I can encourage my partner to be kind to his child’s mother.

3. I’m leaving this one for all of you! What would you do with your wish?

2 thoughts on “Three wishes, what do we really want?

  1. sonniq

    My husband and are getting older. He is 67 and I am 60. We have been together for almost 15 years. I know one of us will have to die to end this relationship. My wish is to have more decades of life and good health together. Every day i appreciate our life. i want to appreciate it for a long time

    Reply

Leave a Reply

