More wool and cotton or even silk please

Wool and cotton

Just a mini rant – why can’t I find lovely clothes with natural fibres? My partner finds great clothes, often from the same shops as me but they either are or at least have some wool and cotton, why are women’s clothes so cheap and I don’t mean the price? No wonder we are targeted by the perfume industry, wrapping ourselves in smelly acrylic is going to make us stink. And don’t even get me started on silk underwear.
I would rather buy less but in natural fibre. My partner tells me it’s that women’s fashion in so transient, that the clothes have to be cheaper, but I’m not sure about that. 

Please anyone in fashion listen and give us something that breathes. 

Leave a Reply

